7. You may be sharing your child’s location without knowing
GPS-enabled phones and location tracking integrated into photos by your camera or smartphone may offer up sensitive information like your child’s school address, your family’s home address, and other places you frequent like church, recreational places or shopping centers malls.
8. You can’t take it back!
Once you’ve posted that picture, that’s it, there’s no way to take it back. It’s always out there, on a server, and even if you tighten up your privacy settings, a picture or video, once shared online, can, with a few indiscreet clicks by family or friends, become public property.
Even if you share the image then delete it, there is not telling that someone had not saved it to their computer already!